Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 11th, 2010

2008 Château Bélingard Bergerac Sec

Appellation: Bergerac Sec

Tasting Notes: 60% Sauvignon Blanc, 40% Semillon.  12% ABV.  Nose is floral with some citrus fruit.  Palate is ripe fruit, some floral notes, and excellent acidity.   Fresh, clean, crisp.  Screams for food, bu great on its own.   Nice finish.   I really like this wine, but can’t put my finger on what I like so much, which I think is a plus.   At this price, I might go back and buy a half case to have on hand.  Very versatile, we had with scallops, but would go with any fish, light chicken, salad, light pasta, or just on its own on a warm day.

Rating: 4/5, 16/20, 89/100

Price: $9.99 at Beltway Fine Wine

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,178 other followers