Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 1st, 2010

Finally, I’m back in Paris, after being out of the continent for three weeks.  I visited Dubai for 3-4 days, and then conducted two weeks of intensive field research of the Table Mountain National Park in Cape Town, South Africa.  The African portion of my journey was part of my final project for my graduate degree.  Sitta Sama, Fabiola and Haitao were all along for the ride, as they are part of our four-person research team.  Additionally, a special thanks must go out to our advisor Glen, for putting up with all of our shenanigans for 2 solid weeks.

So what the hell does all of this have to do with wine?  Well on Saturday the 16th, just before kicking off our marathon of interviews, I managed to spend a day in Stellenbosch, drinking and chatting with three of the top South African wine producers.  I visited Jeff Grier of Villiera / Domaine Grier, Beyers Truter of Beyerskloof, and Thomas Webb of Thelema Mountain Vineyards.  This post will be a three-parter, spanning the next three days. (more…)

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,179 other followers